Living social responsibility

Reality we have been living for years

Corporate social responsibility is very important to us. We do not only understand this to mean financial support or assistance through donations in kind from institutions or projects, but also attach importance to providing effective and sustainable help. In this way, our customers also indirectly support the organisations and projects we select.

For years we have been photographing under our brand LimesMedia the places, sites and landscapes which have been declared World Heritage Sites by UNESCO and make them available to UNESCO free of charge. Through UNESCO, these find their way into the internet presence www.unesco.org and into marketing materials for the promotion of the World Heritage Sites.

Furthermore, we make our UNESCO World Heritage photographs selectively available to projects, institutions, universities, scientific institutions, textbook publishers and ministries of culture around the world for use in textbooks, teaching materials or for educationally useful board games.

Part of the proceeds from the sale of our books and calendars via the website www.limes.media also goes to UNESCO for the preservation of the unique World Heritage sites.

We support the donation platform Main Kind e.V., which has been committed to the fight against child poverty in and around Frankfurt am Main for years.

“People from the Rhine-Main area who are committed to the education and development of all children in our city of Frankfurt am Main are calling for this initiative. The association’s board of directors and its members are committed – far removed from politics, religion or ideology – to the welfare of all children in this city. The aim of the association and its work is to give children the opportunity to participate in education and entertainment that would otherwise not be possible”.

The Gonzenheim 1894 e.V. sports club in Bad Homburg v.d. Höhe is a meeting place for young and old, offering a wide range of sports and activities to balance everyday life. With over 1,100 members, the club is an important local institution. Especially the area of youth development and the parent-child offers are of great importance to the club.

Scroll to Top

ENGAGEMENT

Home / ENGAGEMENT

Gesellschaftliche Verantwortung leben

Für uns seit Jahren gelebte Realität

Die soziale Verantwortung von Unternehmen ist für uns sehr wichtig. Wir verstehen darunter nicht allein die finanzielle Unterstützung oder Unterstützung durch Sachspenden von Einrichtungen oder Projekten, sondern legen ebenfalls Wert darauf wirksam und nachhaltig zu helfen. So unterstützen auch unsere Kunden indirekt die von uns ausgewählten Organisationen und Projekte.

Seit Jahren fotografieren wir unter unserer Marke LimesMedia die von der UNESCO zu Weltkulturerben ernannten Plätze, Stätten und Landschaften und stellen diese der UNESCO kostenfrei zur Verfügung. Diese finden über die UNESCO Einzug in den Internetauftritt www.unesco.org und in Marketingmaterialien zur Förderung der Welterben.

Ferner stellen wir unsere Fotografien der UNESCO Welterben selektiv Projekten, Einrichtungen, Universitäten, wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen, Schulbuchverlagen und Kultusministerien in der ganzen Welt zur Verwendung in Schulbüchern, Lehrmaterialien oder für pädagogisch sinnvolle Gesellschaftsspiele zur Verfügung.

Ein Teil der Erlöse aus dem Verkauf von unseren Büchern und Kalender über die Webseite www.limes.media fließen ebenfalls an die UNESCO zum Erhalt der einzigartigen Weltkulturerben.

Wir unterstützen die Spenden-Plattform Main Kind e.V., welche sich seit Jahren für den Kampf gegen Kinderarmut in und um Frankfurt am Main einsetzt.

„Zu dieser Initiative rufen Menschen aus dem Rhein-Main-Gebiet auf, die sich für Bildung und Entwicklung aller Kinder in unserer Stadt Frankfurt am Main einsetzen. Der Vorstand des Vereins und seine Mitglieder setzen sich – fernab jeglicher Politik, Religion oder Weltanschauung – für das Wohl aller Kinder dieser Stadt ein. Ziel des Vereins und der Vereinsarbeit ist es, auch den Kindern die Möglichkeit zur Teilnahme an Bildung und Unterhaltung zu verschaffen, denen es sonst nicht möglich wäre.“

Der Turnverein Gonzenheim 1894 e.V. in Bad Homburg v.d. Höhe ist Begegnungsstätte von Jung und Alt und bietet dabei mit seinem umfangreichen Angebot an Sport- und Betätigungsarten einen Ausgleich zum Alltag. Mit über 1.100 Mitgliedern ist der Verein eine wichtige lokale Einrichtung. Gerade auch der Bereich Jugendförderung und die Eltern-Kind-Angebote nehmen bei dem Verein einen hohen Stellenwert ein.