THE LIMES – UNESCO World Heritage #430

The “Limes” is a border rampart built by the Romans between the 1st and 4th century, which stretched across Europe and as far as North Africa. This UNESCO World Heritage Site is well preserved at the Saalburg in Bad Homburg, the headquarters of LimesGroup®. On the one hand, it served as a defensive structure, and on the other hand, with its adjoining forts and the soldiers stationed there, it formed centres of trade in the respective regions.

In addition to defence, the Limes also served to channel the daily flow of goods, passenger traffic and the communication between the individual regions through which the Limes passed. The Limes’ defence towers also provided a far-reaching overview of the region and thus made it possible to recognise approaching changes in good time.

The LimesGroup therefore sees itself as a service provider that accompanies its clients at the boundaries of the physical enterprise, right up to the outside world on the worldwide Internet. To this end, we have established three business areas, through which we and our team have been offering a wide range of services since 2009:
Hosting & WebDesign under the LimesTec brand, photography & text under the LimesMedia brand and design & print under the LimesWorks brand.

Due to the constantly changing challenges, the increasing influence of social media and the rapid development of technical fundamentals, there are high demands on a company if it wants to present itself and its brand in a way that is appropriate for its target group.

We are available to you at all times as a reliable partner with our know-how and technical resources.

TRUST MUST BE EARNED

You can find our work in print as well as on the internet.
Our customers include among others:

Doctors and pharmacies
Funeral parlour
Consulting Company
Retail and wholesale
Event Company
Fire brigades
Airlines
Hairdressers and beauty salons
Industrial enterprises
Jewellers
Cosmetics manufacturer
Artists, photographers, fashion labels, writers
Logistics Company
Marketing Agencies
Medical and IT companies
Exhibition organizer
Parties
Personnel consultant
Lawyers
Restaurants and hotels
Joineries, carpentries
Schools
Security companies
Athletes
Sports clubs
States, cities and municipalities
Tax consultant
Taxi company
Technology Company
Management Consultancies
Associations, aid organisations
Publishers
Mail order company
Insurance and real estate agents
numerous private projects
and many more…

BRANDS OF LIMESGROUP®

An overview of our references from the following areas
Web design & hosting, photography & text, and design & print are available on request.
Scroll to Top

ABOUT

Home / ABOUT

DER LIMES – UNESCO Weltkulturerbe #430

Der „Limes“ ist ein von den Römern zwischen dem 1. und 4. Jahrhundert angelegter Grenzwall, der sich quer durch Europa, bis hin nach Nordafrika zog. Gut erhalten ist dieses UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe unter anderem auf der Saalburg in Bad Homburg, dem Firmensitz von LimesGroup®. Zum einen diente er der Abwehr, zum anderen bildete er mit seinen angeschlossenen Kastellen und den dort stationierten Soldaten Zentren des Handels in den jeweiligen Regionen.

 

Neben der Abwehr diente der Limes so auch der Kanalisierung des täglichen Warenflusses, des Personenverkehrs und der damaligen Nachrichtenübermittlung zwischen den einzelnen Regionen, durch die der Limes verlief. Die Wehrtürme des Limes sorgten zudem für einen weitreichenden Überblick über die Region und machten so das rechtzeitige Erkennen von herannahenden Veränderungen möglich.

 

LimesGroup versteht sich deshalb als Dienstleister, der seine Kunden an den Grenzen der physischen Unternehmung hin bis nach außen im weltweiten Internet begleitet. Dazu haben wir drei Geschäftsfelder etabliert, über die wir mit unserem Team seit 2009 eine breite Palette an Dienstleistungen anbieten: Hosting & WebDesign unter der Marke LimesTec, Fotografie & Text unter der Marke LimesMedia und Design & Druck unter der Marke LimesWorks.

 

Durch die ständig wechselnden Herausforderungen, dem zunehmenden Einfluss von Social Media und den rasanten Entwicklungen technischer Grundlagen, gibt es hohe Anforderungen an ein Unternehmen, wenn es sich und sein Brand zielgruppengerecht präsentieren möchte.

 

Dabei stehen wir Ihnen als zuverlässiger Partner mit unserem Know-How und technischen Ressourcen jederzeit zur Verfügung.

VERTRAUEN MUSS MAN SICH ERARBEITEN ..

Unsere Arbeiten finden Sie sowohl im Printbereich, als auch im Web. Zu unseren Kunden zählen unter anderem: Industrieunternehmen,  Handwerksbetriebe, Rechtsanwälte, Vereine, Hilfsorganisationen, Verlage, Staaten, Städte und Kommunen, Parteien, Künstler, Technologie-Unternehmen, Einzelhändler, Apotheken, Schriftsteller, Sportler, Fotografen, Mode-Labels, Marketing-Agenturen, Restaurants, Hotels, Logistik-Unternehmen, Unternehmensberatungen, Fluggesellschaften, internationale Hilfsprojekte, Kosmetik-Hersteller, Friseure,  Logopäden, Psychotherapeuten, Zahnärzte, Bestattungsunternehmen, Kinderärzte, Allgemeinmediziner, Homöopathen, HNO-Ärzte, Juweliere, Schulen, Taxi-Unternehmen, Feuerwehren, Event-Unternehmen, Steuerberater, Medizin- und IT- Firmen, Großhändler, Messe-Veranstalter, Export-Dienstleister, Versandhändler, Personalberater, Schreinereien, Anbieter von Sicherheitstechnik, Consulting-Unternehmen, zahlreiche private Projekte und viele mehr.